remediossound.com ©2018 all rights reserved

website design by Rich Remedios | photography by Robert Torres

Member, United Scenic Artists Local USA 829


  • Bio

    David Remedios is a Boston-based sound designer and composer who has designed extensively for theatre and dance.  He is Assistant Professor and Program Head of Sound Design at Boston University's School of Theatre.


    A graduate of California State University, Fullerton, he studied classical guitar with David Grimes and sound design with John R. Fisher, and earned degrees in Music and American Studies.


    He has lectured on theatrical sound design for Bowdoin College, Emerson College, Boston Conservatory, Tufts University, Dartmouth College, Boston College, Northeastern University, and the Harvard Extension School. He has also mentored many young theatre artists.


    David is a proud member of United Scenic Artists Local USA 829, serves as chair of Local 829's New England Design Exam Committee, is a founding member of Merrimack Repertory Theatre's Artistic Patriot Program, and serves on the Board of Directors of Boston's Theatre Community Benevolent Fund.

  • Collaborators

    May Adrales

    Max Baker

    Cliff Fannin Baker

    Natalya Baldyga

    Neil Bartlett

    Guy Ben-Aharon

    Melia Bensussen

    Janet Bobcean

    Robert Brustein

    Daniel Burson

    Lorraine Chapman

    Chen Shi-Zheng

    Martha Clarke

    Richard Colton

    Karin Coonrod

    Scott T. Cummings

    Paul Daigneault

    Sean Daniels

    Lear deBessonet

    Susan Dibble

    Leslie Harrell Dillen

    Reginald L. Douglas

    Peter DuBois

    Carol Dunne

    Rinde Eckert

    Scott Edmiston

    Kyle Fabel

    David R. Gammons

    Barbara W. Grossman

    Antonio Ocampo-Guzman

    Peter Hackett

    Michael Hammond

    Ed Herendeen

    Israel Horovitz

    Jamie Horton

    Anne Kauffmann

    Adrianne Krstansky

    Allegra Libonati

    Caitlin Lowans

    Karen MacDonald

    Martha Mason

    Nicolás Montero

    Noe Montez

    Steven Maler

    Christopher McElroen

    Paul Mullins

    Arthur Nauzyciel

    Courtney O’Connor

    M. Bevin O'Gara

    Bridget O'Leary

    Carmel O'Reilly

    Christian Parker
    Jim Petosa

    Claudio Ragazzi

    Patricia Riggin

    Tlaloc Rivas

    Mark St. Germain

    Courtney Sale

    KJ Sanchez

    Wesley Savick

    David Schweizer

    Kimberly Senior

    Andrei Serban

    Dominique Serrand

    Jonathan Silverstein

    Kate Snodgrass

    Bobbie Steinbach

    Marcus Stern

    Weylin Symes

    János Szász

    Eric Ting

    Liesl Tommy

    Charles Towers

    Daniela Varon

    Kate Warner

    Les Waters

    Claudia Weill

    Sam Weisman

    David Wheeler

    Michael Wilson

    Mark Wing-Davey

    Robert Woodruff

    Megan Sandberg-Zakian

    Scott Zigler

    Jeff Zinn

  • Theatre Companies

    American Repertory Theatre

    Contemporary American
         Theater Festival

    Huntington Theatre Company

    Merrimack Repertory Theatre

    Portland Stage Company

    Trinity Repertory Company

    Geva Theatre Center

    Theatre for a New Audience

    Berkeley Repertory Theatre

    Hartford Stage

    CENTERSTAGE Baltimore

    La Jolla Playhouse

    Actors’ Theatre of Louisville

    Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park

    New York Fringe Festival

    New York Theatre Workshop

    92nd Street Y

    Santa Fe Playhouse

    The Studio Theatre

    Actors’ Shakespeare Project

    Bridge Repertory Theatre

    Boston Lyric Opera

    Boston Playwrights’ Theatre

    Boston Theater Company

    Commonwealth Shakespeare Company

    Gloucester Stage Company

    Lyric Stage Company

    Martha's Vineyard Playhouse

    New Repertory Theatre

    The Nora Theatre Company

    Opera House Arts

    Poets’ Theatre

    SpeakEasy Stage Company

    Stoneham Theatre

    Underground Railway Theater


  • Dance Companies

    Susan Dibble Ensemble

    Concord Academy Dance Company

        (Richard Colton and Amy Spencer)

    Snappy Dance Theater Company

         (Martha Mason)

    Lorraine Chapman The Company


  • International

    Edinburgh International Festival

    Festival d'Automne, Paris

    Festival Iberoamericano de Teatro de Bogotá

    Hong Kong Arts Festival

  • Universities

    Boston College

    Brandeis University

    Dartmouth College

    Emerson College

    Institute for Advanced Theatre Training (ART/Harvard University)

    Northeastern University

    Suffolk University

    Tufts University

  • Awards

    Independent Reviewers of New England (IRNE) Awards

    - The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
       SpeakEasy Stage Company, 2018 

    - The Scottsboro Boys, SpeakEasy Stage Company, 2017

    - Ryan Landry's 'M', Huntington Theatre Company, 2013

    - afterlife: a ghost story, New Repertory Theatre, 2011


    Onstage Theatre Award

    Women in Jeopardy!, Merrimack Repertory Theatre, 2017


    Connecticut Critics’ Circle Award

    No Exit, Hartford Stage, 2006


    Elliot Norton Award

    Mother Courage and Her Children, American Repertory Theatre, 2001


    Helen Hayes Award nomination

    Invisible Man, The Studio Theatre, 2012